Wisconsin Coastal Zone Management Program

Program Overview

The Wisconsin Coastal Management Program was approved by NOAA in 1978 and is administered by the Department of Administration, Bureau of Intergovernmental Relations. The coastal management program is a networked program implemented in partnership with the Wisconsin Coastal Management Council, with representatives from local governments, state agencies, Native American tribes, and interest groups. The council sets the policy direction for the program. The Wisconsin coastal zone comprises the 15 counties fronting Lake Superior, Lake Michigan, and Green Bay.

Program Websites

Wisconsin Department of Administration, Coastal Management Program

Learn More

Wisconsin Fact Sheet